top of page



Policy makers, practitioners, producers


The Board membership combines food policy makers with practitioners and producers in order to ensure all required capabilities are brought to life in guidance and tools. 


Find our more about the Board members:

  • James Cashmore (Chair), Deputy CEO at The Soil Association

  • Christine Storry (Coordinator), Procurement Consultant and West of England Food Procurement Group Leader

  • Kevin Morgan, Professor of Governance and Development at Cardiff University

  • Vicki Hird, Head of Farming Campaign at Sustain

  • Ant Davison, 5th Generation Farmer and CEO at BigBarn

  • Mark Machin, Supply Chain Development Manager at The Soil Association

  • Richard Howroyd, Strategic Procurement Manager at Bath & North East Somerset Council

  • Nicky Stonebridge, General Manager, Lower Hurst Organic Beef

  • Jimmy Woodrow, Chair, Pasture Fed Livestock Association 

  • Greg Parsons, Director South West Food Hub CIC

  • Bethan Cowell, Foodservice & Procurement Adviser at the NFU

  • James Turnbull, Procurement Lead at DEFRA

bottom of page